Being Productive

So during my three week long break in between semesters I’ve been making sure I am getting back on track, while also enjoying this time I have to myself.

I forget how easy it is to set up stuff when you make time to do it.

After dealing with my car being in the shop for the second time in the last month, I finally had time to sit down and recreate a budget planner/folder.

I found an old work folder in my car (yes, I know, I clearly don’t clean out my car very often), and used the printable I found on Pinterest to formulate my own budget planner so I have pages available from June through December now, so hopefully I can make sure I keep better track of my finances.

I’ve been spending time doing a puzzle, reading some new books, and helping my uncle and aunt around the house, especially because they’re letting me live here for the summer for free, so it’s only right I help them to get ready for the renovation of the back yard.

I was able to use Amazon in search of my school books for the summer courses, and found all three for under $100! I typically compare Amazon, Chegg, and my schools book store to see which has the version the cheapest in the buy/rent form I need.
I’ve learned renting textbooks is typically the best way to do it because it’s cheaper and then you don’t get stuck with a ton of books that you’ll never use again. I also found out I could send one book back to Amazon, and I got a $100 gift card back after the exchange, so always check your email because I wouldn’t have known about that option if I had just deleted the email that seemed to be another advertisement for something I didn’t need.

I’ve been horse sitting for my uncle’s neighbors while they’re out of the country, and I was offered a house sitting job, so I’ll be able to make some extra cash in order to help pay off some bills that need to be decreased.

 

What tools do you use to help yourself be productive? How do you spend your time off?

Leave a Reply

