Unemployed but not hopeless

images

So in the last month I was let go from my job, due to the company closing its doors, and I’ve found it increasingly difficult to handle life and all the challenges its throwing at me this last year.

I’m ready for something new, something positive, something exciting, something less challenging.

I may be unemployed but I’m not feeling hopeless, and that is the key to my survival currently.  By survival I mean, mental survival.
If I didn’t have the internship and school to focus on, I would be in a huge funk, and I can tell you, I am not pretty when that happens.

I’m applying to jobs, but the issue I’ve come to realize is, my schedule limits my availability, and my location of home and internship really create a challenge for having the outside time to be enough to even hold a steady part time job. Another issue is, when you have 2 bachelors degrees, companies looking for a secretarial position usually won’t bother calling you back because they think/know you’re over qualified, limiting the jobs you really could do.

How do you (the reader) keep yourself balanced in such a tough time?

 

One thought on “Unemployed but not hopeless

  1. Things are hard right now but keeping a mindset will ensure that things will look up in the future! You got this! Just keep telling yourself over and over that things will work out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

