Going Back To Reality

Okay, so my last post covered what I’ve been dealing with for about two weeks now, and so since last week was my Spring Break, I am finally having to deal with the fact that I can no longer use my break up as a crutch, and need to get back to focusing on work and school.

I can’t lie, having last week off from work and school was the best thing I could have done.

So in the next two weeks I have two pretty good-sized papers to start and type up. Grad school doesn’t stop when life gets hard. Even though I’d love to curl up in bed for the rest of the semester and ignore being a grown up, I can’t. I have to head to Starbucks to get going on these papers, because doing them in my own apartment isn’t going to happen when all I can think about is the fact that I’m no longer dating the person who’s still living here. (Thankfully he’s sleeping on the couch, and shouldn’t be here much longer)

I have a vignette analysis on a social work topic that is actually pretty relatable. It’s about a social worker who works for an adoption agency, and they themselves were adopted. Now I myself was adopted, and yes, I’m going into the field of social work, so yeah, I can relate to this paper pretty well in many ways. This vignette though talks about how the family (aunt and uncle) doesn’t want to tell the young girl she’s being adopted, which ohhh personally, I would be so mad if someone wasn’t telling me the truth from the start.

Anyways, I have to get going back to reality, and actually work on this analysis paper, yay… I just need to focus on one thing at a time, and maybe I’ll be okay. That and I need a very large coffee. Thank god someone just recently gave me a Starbucks gift card.

Until next time.

-N

 

Leave a Reply

