Education Never Ends

You never stop learning, not even for a second.

I never stopped learning that procrastination is a habit, and it’s a tough one to overcome. For example, I should be working on a few papers, yet, instead I’m creating my first blog post.

School teaches you more than basic education; it teaches you about yourself. For example, how you prefer to study, what kind of books you like to read, what kind of writing style you have, and then it teaches you other things of course but the list would go on forever and I’m only taking a 5 minute break from reality.

I learned I don’t care for the old english styled writing, but I love books like “Jane Eyre” and “To Kill A Mockingbird” because they teach you about people. They teach you how people operate, and that some people are just more fortunate than others.

School has taught me much more than how to read and write. It has taught me how to handle myself in the real world, by forcing me to be social with my class mates, as well as how to handle telling a professor you honestly messed up the due date and no you will not be able to present. (Yes this did happen, and yes I did almost cry in front of my professor, and no that didn’t mean I could redo it)

I’ve learned that you learn from your mistakes, but you don’t always correct them the second time around, and sometimes not even the third, but hey, I’ll get it eventually.

School will always be stressful, it’s meant to be that way. Why? Because it’s pushing you past what you already know. If it was easy, there would be no point, and then we would all be ignorant and not be able to function very well in society.

But I’ve learned what area of study I prefer, and that to me is priceless. I was once a young kid who had high hopes of becoming a veterinarian, and then that changed when I realized I didn’t like needles. Okay, so that dream didn’t last long, but you know what I mean.

I’m still learning, like right now I’m learning that being a grad student is tough, and yet, I know it won’t hurt me to do it.

Never let yourself think you can’t do something, because I’ve learned even if you’re not good in one area, you’re just going to be better in another; it just may take time and money to figure it out.
“They told me I couldn’t. That’s why I did”

Leave a Reply

